Site
Home / Forum / Developers / API Slow Or Non Responsive

API Slow Or Non Responsive


Posted: 16 Jul 2020 21:55
Ozzy47
Posts: 5
Joined: 2020-07-15

Seems something has changed on the site. Posting an album seems to take forever or timeout if looking up the full URL such as https://www.theaudiodb.com/album/2122994

Now if you just use the ID, 2122994 it goes a bit faster but it’s still slow.

Never had this issue using a free key before.

Posted: 17 Jul 2020 21:22
zag
Posts: 114
Joined: 2020-07-14

Seems something has changed on the site. Posting an album seems to take forever or timeout if looking up the full URL such as https://www.theaudiodb.com/album/2122994

Now if you just use the ID, 2122994 it goes a bit faster but it’s still slow.

Never had this issue using a free key before.


Not sure on this one sorry, when I click its instant.

Posted: 17 Jul 2020 21:23
zag
Posts: 114
Joined: 2020-07-14

Seems something has changed on the site. Posting an album seems to take forever or timeout if looking up the full URL such as https://www.theaudiodb.com/album/2122994

Now if you just use the ID, 2122994 it goes a bit faster but it’s still slow.

Never had this issue using a free key before.


Can you post the exact API URL you are using? Might be some kind of migration error.

Posted: 19 Jul 2020 11:10
Ozzy47
Posts: 5
Joined: 2020-07-15

This is what I use:
https://www.theaudiodb.com/api/v1/json/1/album.php?m=2338425

EDIT: fix link

Posted: 19 Jul 2020 11:13
Ozzy47
Posts: 5
Joined: 2020-07-15

You will have to look at the above post while editing it to see the actual full URL, this system is not showing it in the post.

Posted: 19 Jul 2020 12:13
zag
Posts: 114
Joined: 2020-07-14

Thanks I will do some tests, but from an inital look the response is very fast.

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 14:11
Ozzy47
Posts: 5
Joined: 2020-07-15

Seems to be faster now since the downtime recently. Will have to test it a bit more.

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 19:18
zag
Posts: 114
Joined: 2020-07-14

Seems to be faster now since the downtime recently. Will have to test it a bit more.

Yes its much faster, we found a configuration error that was limiting the network socket speed.


Showing 0 to 8 (Total: 8)