Artist Name
Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.
(0 users)


Data Complete






2010 to Present...
Most Loved Tracks

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
The Hall, Elsewhere, US, Brooklyn (06/Jun/2019)
Lincoln Hall, US, Chicago (13/Jun/2019)
Lodge Room, US, Highland Par (20/Jun/2019)

Artist Biography
Available in:
Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. are an American indie-pop band from Detroit, Michigan, consisting of Daniel Zott and Joshua Epstein. Zott and Epstein met each other while playing in other Detroit music projects and began recording in Zott's basement in Royal Oak, Michigan. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. was formed in late 2009 by members Joshua Epstein and Daniel Zott. The band also includes drummer Mike Higgins and the group's newest addition, keyboardist Jon Visger. The band initially began as a basement recording project with few intentions of reaching the public. In July 2010, the band released Horsepower EP via Quite Scientific Records. The Horsepower EP consisted of songs "Nothing But Our Love," "Vocal Chords," "Simple Girl," and a cover of The Beach Boys' "God Only Knows." Months after their EP was released the band's genre was described as 'psych-retro pop,' 'an inspired mix of hip-hop and folk,' 'minimalist altera-pop,' and 'beach wave.' The band came out with a second EP titled My Love Is Easy: Remixes Pt.1 via Quite Scientific Records on November 2, 2010. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. was noted as 'one of the best new bands' of 2010 and became very well-liked from various sources such as Stereogum, SPIN, Under the Radar, Real Detroit, and The Metro Times. The band later came out with We Almost Lost Detroit EP via Warner Bros. Records and Quite Scientific Records on April 21, 2011. Dale Earnhardr Jr. Jr. released two singles, "Morning Thought" and "Simple Girl" on April 8, 2011 and September 9, 2011; respectively. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. came out with their first full-length album, It's A Corporate World.The album was released June 7, 2011 via Warner Bros. Records and Quite Scientific Records. The band came out with their new single, "If You Didn't See Me (Then You Weren't On The Dancefloor)" on April 2, 2013. This single was released right before they came out with their new EP, Patterns. The band performed live on May 16, 2013 on KCRW's Morning Becomes Eclectic to premier a few songs on their upcoming album. The featured songs included: "Hiding," "Run," "Mesopotamia," "If You Didn't See Me (Then You Weren't On The Dancefloor)," "Dark Water," "Knock Louder," "War Zone," "Don't Tell Me," and "I Think Of You." They also performed on the TV series Conan, June 11, 2013, featuring the song "If You Didn't See Me (Then You Weren't On The Dancefloor)." Patterns (EP) was released on April 16, 2013, consisting of four songs: "If You Didn't See Me (Then You Weren't On The Dancefloor)," "Dark Water," "Hiding," and "Habits." The band has scheduled to release their second studio album titled, The Speed of Things, on October 8, 2013.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by treeharvey: 23/Mar/14

External Links