Artist Name
(1 users)

Data Complete

5 Male

Aarhus, Denmark




2000 to Present...

Most Loved Tracks

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows

Artist Biography
Available in:
Formed in Aarhus, Denmark, by guitarist Peter "Pepe" Hansen in 1998, HateSphere quickly overpowered the Danish metal scene, while concurrently setting an immeasurable new standard for thrash metal domestically and abroad. HateSphere’s first three albums, Hatesphere, Bloodred Hatred and Ballet of the Brute, upgraded the band’s status from local sensation to Europe’s hottest up and coming thrash quintet. Under the leadership of Scarlet Records, HateSphere toured Europe with The Haunted in 2003 and again with Exodus in 2004, while also turning heads at Wacken Open Air, With Full Force, and Hellfest Festivals.
In 2005, HateSphere inked a deal with SPV Records and assembled a production team of established Danish producers; including Tommy Hansen, Jacob Hansen, and Tue Madsen. The Sickness Within was released in September of that same year receiving rave reviews from the worldwide metal media. The pure ferocity, complexity, and brutal grooves enshrined in the album, landed HateSphere on multiple tours of Europe with Kreator, Morbid Angel, Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity, and Chimaira. In addition to headlining shows in support of The Sickness Within, the band made appearances at Wacken Open Air, Metal Camp, and Roskilde Festival.
HateSphere continued to raise its profile on an international level by touring Japan, co-headlining the UK with Gojira, and headlining the first edition of The Danish Dynamite tour with Raunchy and Volbeat. HateSphere again made history by being the first Danish band to tour China. Following the 2007 release of Serpent Smiles and Killer Eyes, HateSphere yet again hit the road headlining Europe with Aborted and Dagoba, which was followed by successful performances at Wacken Open Air and Roskilde Festivals and a support tour of Poland with Behemoth in September.
Serpent Smiles and Killer Eyes also shot up to position 26 on the Danish National Music Charts. Soon thereafter, HateSphere amicably parted ways with then vocalist Jacob Bredahl, who chose to concentrate on other musical endeavors. Without missing a beat, HateSphere assembled its strongest, and present lineup, showcasing its intensity, bottomless drive, and ravenous new frontman Joller Albrechtsen at the 2007 Danish Metal Awards (DMeA). All doubt cast over the band’s lineup instantly shattered as the band hit the ground running with a month long co-headlining tour of Europe with Swedish legends Dismember. HateSphere was indeed back in business.
HateSphere entered Antfarm Studios in November 2008 to record the next album entitled To the Nines. To the Nines was recorded, mixed and mastered in less than a month under the leadership of longtime friend and producer Tue Madsen (Earth Crisis, The Haunted, Heaven Shall Burn) at AntFarm Studios in Aarhus and was released by Napalm Records.
In February 2010 vocalist Jonathan "Joller" Albrechtsen left Hatesphere, and the band announced that Mevadio singer Morten "Kruge" Madsen would replace Albrechtsen on the February–March North American tour with The Black Dahlia Murder, Obscura, and Augury.
In July 2010 the band announced that a permanent replacement for Jonathan "Joller" Albrechtsen had been found in Esben "Esse" Hansen, also known from Danish metal band As We Fight. At the same point it became known that bass player Mixen Lindberg had left the band and that he would be temporarily replaced by the band's former bass player and founding member Mikael Ehlert until the end of 2010. The band toured the US and Canada September–November 2010 supporting Nevermore. In May 2011 the band announced that Gob Squad bass player Jimmy Nedergaard had joined the band.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by Trauma: 28/Jul/20

External Links