Data Complete
percentage bar 90%

Total Rating

Star Icon (0 users)

Back Cover
Album Back Cover

CD ArtEdit Icon
CDart Artwork

3D FlatEdit Icon
Album 3D Flat

3D FaceEdit Icon
Album 3D Face

3D CaseEdit Icon
Album 3D Case

3D ThumbEdit Icon Search Icon
None Found, Upload?

Spine CoverEdit Icon
Album Spine

First Released

Calendar Icon 2013


Genre Icon Alternative Rock


Mood Icon ---


Style Icon Rock/Pop


Theme Icon ---


Speed Icon Medium

Release Format

Release Format Icon Album

Record Label Release

Speed Icon Hopeless Records

World Sales Figure

Sales Icon 0 copies

Album Description
Available in:
Don't Panic is the fifth studio album by American rock band All Time Low. After signing with major label Interscope Records in November 2009, the band worked on their fourth album Dirty Work. It was delayed a number of times until its eventual release in June 2011. During that time, the people at the label that had signed the band were fired or replaced. By the end of the year, vocalist/guitarist Alex Gaskarth said Dirty Work was "kind of dead in the water", prompting the band to work on their next album shortly afterwards. After completing a week of pre-production in April 2012, the band started recording Don't Panic with Mike Green, in Los Angeles, California and finished in May. The album features appearances from Cassadee Pope of Hey Monday, Anthony Raneri of Bayside and Jason Vena of Acceptance.

The band toyed with the concept of self-releasing the album, before having discussions with various record labels. After signing with independent label Hopeless Records, "The Reckless and the Brave" was released as a single. In August, Don't Panic was announced for release in October and the band performed at the Reading and Leeds Festivals in the UK. "For Baltimore" and "Somewhere in Neverland" were released as singles in August and September, respectively. Don't Panic was released on October 8. In October and November, the band went on The Rockshow at the End of the World Tour across the US. During the tour, a music video for "For Baltimore". In early 2013, the band went on a co-headlining North America tour with Yellowcard, before embarking on a UK tour. It was followed by appearances at Soundwave festival in Australia. A music video for "Somewhere in Neverland" premiered on MTV in mid-March.

Throughout April and May 2013, the band went on a co-headlining North America tour with Pierce the Veil. Also in May, a music video was released for "Backseat Serenade", and the band headlined Slam Dunk festival in the UK. In September, Don't Panic was reissued under the title Don't Panic: It's Longer Now!. The reissue featured four new songs, namely "A Love Like War" which featured Vic Fuentes of Pierce the Veil, as well as acoustic versions of other songs. "A Love Like War" was released as a single, as well as a music video for the song, in September. The band then supported A Day to Remember on their tour of the US in September and October. In Mach 2014, the band went on a UK tour, which was followed by a US tour, dubbed A Love Like Tour, until May. A music video for "The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver" was released on May 14, which consists of footage from their preceding UK tour.
wiki icon

Album Review
All Time Low sure can craft a radio winner. When they left their major record label and went back to an independent, many were probably expecting a return to their more “punk” sound. On ‘Don’t Panic,’ however, they have pursued with the pop, radio friendly sheen of their last few albums. The album stand out, ‘Somewhere In Neverland’, uses great vocal melodies and a strong chorus to create a summer anthem similar to the likes of Fall Out Boy.

All Time Low have steered clear of pushing any boundaries and released some well written paint-by-numbers pop punk. There are points where the group acknowledge their roots, especially in the Blink 182 inspired ‘Backseat Serenade’, but for the most part Don’t Panic is sing-a-longs for teenage girls.

wiki icon

User Comments

No comments yet...

Locked icon unlocked

External Links
MusicBrainz Large icontransparent block Amazon Large icontransparent block Metacritic Large Icon