Artist Name
Manic Street Preachers
(1 users)

3 Male

Alternative Rock



Blackwood, Wales

1986 to Present...

Most Loved
If You Tolerate This Your C (1)
A Design for Life (1)
Motorcycle Emptiness (1)
Your Love Alone Is Not Enou (1)
You Stole the Sun From My H (1)

Music Videos
Stay Beautiful
Motorcycle Emptiness
Life Becoming a Landslide
Slash 'n' Burn

Upcoming Shows
Amersham (20/Jul/18)
Matlock (26/Jul/18)
Lokeren (03/Aug/18)
Lorient (11/Aug/18)
Chelmsford (17/Aug/18)

Artist Biography
Manic Street Preachers are a Welsh alternative rock band that was formed in 1986 in Blackwood, South Wales and consists of James Dean Bradfield (lead vocals and lead guitar), Nicky Wire (bass guitar and lyrics) and Sean Moore (drums and percussion). The band is part of the Cardiff music scene, and were at their most prominent during the 1990s. They are colloquially known as "The Manics", or simply, "Manics". Originally a quartet, the band became a trio when primary lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards disappeared on 1 February 1995.
In 1992, the Manics released their debut studio album, Generation Terrorists. Their combination of androgynous glam punk imagery and critical social lyrics about "culture, alienation, boredom and despair" soon gained them a loyal following and cult status. The band's later albums retained a leftist politicisation and intellectual lyrical style while adopting a broader alternative rock sound.
Following Edwards' disappearance, Bradfield, Moore and Wire persisted with Manic Street Preachers, and went on to gain critical and commercial success, becoming one of Britain's premier rock bands. Altogether, they have garnered eight Top 10 albums, fifteen Top 10 singles and have reached Number One three times—with their 1998 This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours album, the 1998 "If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next" single and the 2000 "The Masses Against the Classes" single.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Unlocked - Last Edit - 16/Apr/18

Data Complete

External Links